Several DRC members named Impact Scholars

The University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine will name 49 faculty members Impact Scholars. Among those 49 faculty members, seven are apart of the Diabetes Research Center. Impact Scholars are considered to be researchers who have made a major scientific impact over the course of their careers. They are based on the Hirsch index (h-index), which represents the number of research papers a faculty member has published, and the papers’ impact as estimated by how many times they have been cited by other scientists and scholars in subsequent research articles.

DRC members named Impact Scholars: 

Gold Level: 

Michael Welsh, MD

Silver Level: 

Francois Abboud, MD

E. Dale Abel, MD, PhD

John Engelhardt, PhD

Frank Faraci, PhD

Patrick Schlievert, PhD

Douglas Spitz PhD

Click here to read the whole article

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close